When you cancel Private Domain Registration, your personal information, including your name, mailing address, email address, and phone number, displays publicly in the Whois database.
Private Registration fees are non-refundable if you cancel your service, and cancellations are irreversible. If you cancel the domain itself, Private Registration is automatically removed. Additionally, you can’t transfer private registration from one domain to another.
To cancel Private Registration
- Log in to your LuckyRegister – Cheap Domain Registration, Domain Hosting Services – account.
- Next to Domains, click Manage.
How you cancel Private Registration will depend on the view of your account
Next Step “update your contact information without Private Domain Registration”